Adding disclaimers and/or Ts&Cs acceptance checks

Hi,
I have been using Smoothbook for a few months now but realise that I haven’t set up terms and conditions for people who booked in this method. I could ask them to register a heath questionnaire on a different website but then there’s no integration to confirm they did that before using smoothbook. I was thinking of setting up a registration form but I’ve realised it would only apply to anyone new. There doesn’t seem to be a way of forcing existing customers to re-do the registration procedure.
What do other people do regarding membership registration, acceptance of terms and conditions (e.g. cancellation/refund policy), PAR-Q, etc?

Hi @Graciela_M,

If you select ‘settings’ -> ‘calendar settings’ from the main menu, there is an option under ‘general settings’: ‘users must always complete the registration form’. Just select this and all of your users will be prompted to make sure the (pre-filled) form is complete before they book.

Thanks.

Hi @james
thanks for your answer, yes I saw that but I think it would only be the “nuclear option” if there’s no other way. I have a mix of clients who book regularly and those who book occasionally, so I’d have to leave this option checked until the most infrequent client is persuaded to book something, by which time the regular ones will be getting quite annoyed by it.
I think for now I’ll probably continue with a separate system like jotform to handle registrations and PAR-Q etc. and just insist that everyone updates their registration every so many months.

I’ve not used the custom fields on smoothbook but it looks like they only allow additional “data collection” fields to be added, e.g. phone number, address etc.
Is it possible to set them up to add something like “please tick to confirm you have read and accept the following terms” with a mandatory checkbox?

Hi @Graciela_M,