Hi I'm James - founder of Smoothbook

Ok I’ll go first!

My name is James and I’m the founder of Smoothbook. I’m a senior web developer out of London, you can see my Linkedin profile at: https://www.linkedin.com/in/yellowmelon and I’m on Twitter at https://twitter.com/yellowmelondev . (Yes I really need to find another profile picture) Feel free to connect!

I like web development and I’ve been very lucky in my career. But I’m passionate about quality of life and the opportunities for quality of life that the modern world and tech presents. As part of that, for the last three years I’ve been working on smoothbook off and on from abroad, joining thousands of people who work as ‘digital nomads’ - mainly out of South-East Asia - which has been life changing for me in terms of quality of life, lack of stress and productivity compared to living in London.

So Smoothbook is a big part of my life goals. But, if you’re one of the many entrepreneurs or independent fitness / yoga / pilates instructors using Smoothbook then I’m guessing we share many of the same goals and dreams (and, during the current era of Coronavirus, many of the same fears). It would be great to connect (and for you to connect with each other) and to hear your story. I really hope Smoothbook helps towards your business and personal goals and this site can be about more than just a booking system!

Thanks very much for being here!

2 Likes

Hi I’m Andrea and along with my partner the Mind & Body Centre in Bury. We use Smoothbook for all our classes and events and especially the zoom that is so useful right now. We’ve been with Smoothbook for a good few years and it is getting better all the time.

1 Like

Welcome Andrea, great to see you!

1 Like

Hi James and all, first, I like this!

What a great idea, thank you :grinning: